×

Warning

JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 62

CNN's Open Court Goes Inside the ATP 500


The Rotterdam ATP/500 tournament is one of the mainstays of the ATP tour, and features on CNN's Open Court.

This year’s tournament has attracted some of the biggest names in the game – Andy Murray, Stan Wawrinka, Milos Raonic, Tomas Berdych, and Grigor Dimitrov. But who will be left standing on finals day?

This month’s ‘Open Court’ has rare access to one of the ATP’s most popular tournaments, including a backstage pass to this year’s grand finale. The programme is there from start to finish talking to the players, coaches, and giving an insight as to what goes on well before the players walk out on court.

The Rotterdam tournament is also at the forefront of wheelchair tennis. ‘Open Court’ host Pat Cash introduces viewers to the story of Esther Vergeer, the Dutch athlete, who is known to be the “Roger Federer” of her sport. After retiring two years ago, she has been working to grow wheelchair tennis. She appears on the programme as the wheelchair tennis tournament unfolds next to the ATP event.

Join ‘Open Court’ for a special Dutch edition of ‘Open Court’ from Rotterdam, which includes a tour of the city with 1996 Wimbledon champion Richard ‘The Flying Dutchman’ Krajicek.

CNN Open Court Airs

  • Thursday 19 February at 1030 GMT / 1130 CET and 1730 GMT / 1830 CET
  • Saturday 21 February at 0730 GMT / 0830 CET and 2230 GMT / 2330 CET
  • Sunday 22 February at 1730 GMT / 1830 CET
  • Saturday 28 February at 1730 GMT /1830 CET
  • Sunday 1 March at 0730 GMT / 0830 CET and 2230 GMT / 2330 CET